mail icon

Top level security requires a lot: Perfect interaction between man and machine. Clearly defined processes. Highly qualified employees. And adherence to all key standards, recommendations and regulatory specifications. For this reason, MSS-i stands on four strong pillars.

We really are always there for you:

Security Operation Center

Swisscom is the leading Swiss security provider. MSS-i operates a Security Operation Center in Switzerland in which security experts are on site round the clock – not simply on call. This allows the security experts from Swisscom to react quickly and flexibly to a security-relevant situation.

We keep going when nothing works any more.

The Swisscom Security Operation Center is located in a catastrophe-secure site in Zurich with a four-level physical security concept including its own electricity supply. If the Security Operation Center fails completely, the Swisscom specialists continue working in a geo-redundant center in Berne or Basel.

I want to know more about the Security Operation Center.

Man and machine in harmony:

Security Management

The highly secure MSS-i Security Management is based on sophisticated interaction between man and machine. Mature technical solutions and highly specialised human expertise complement one another in a unique service for companies that want to effectively protect their IT and their infrastructure.

threat flow grafic

We have a direct line:

Threat Intelligence

MSS-i takes care of everything that relates to reliably and sustainably protecting your IT and networks. For this, it is necessary to recognise dangers early and draw the right conclusions. For this reason, Swisscom monitors various feeds, incorporates the findings from concrete cases into policies, correlates feeds and logs in an intelligent manner and allows people and machines to work hand in hand. Without breaks. Round the clock.

I want to know more about threat intelligence from MSS-i.
dashboard screenshot
dashboard screenshot

Those who place the security of their IT environment in the hands of others want to know what these hands are doing. The Swisscom Dashboard informs you in real time about the current security status of the various components as well as the current threat situation. In addition, it gives you the option to go into depth on various details. Any time and from anywhere.

At the start of sustainable compliance, there are three options: 1. You have to adhere to guidelines because the state, the industry or the administrative board releases relevant specifications. 2. You want to adhere to guidelines. 3. You have to and want to adhere to guidelines – which is without a doubt the best initial situation.

In all three cases, the question arises: “How do you measure compliance?” An external audit ties up resources: it costs a great deal of time and even more money – and this happens every year. For this reason, it is beneficial for you to rely on a partner who will take on this work for you and, in the process, fulfil the highest standards – this is faster, easier and cheaper.

You are always compliant. The question is only to whom or to what. Swisscom orientates itself to national and international standards and is certified in accordance with both ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000. In addition, MSS-i adheres to the recommendations of FINMA and Swiss data protection law. And because compliance never ends, Swisscom is audited by external auditors every year.

mail icon

Sicherheit auf höchstem Niveau braucht viel: Ein perfektes Zusammenspiel von Mensch und Maschine. Klar definierte Prozesse. Bestens ausgebildete Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Und die Einhaltung aller wichtigen Normen, Empfehlungen und regulatorischen Vorgaben. Aus diesem Grund steht MSS-i auf vier starken Pfeilern.

Wir sind tatsächlich immer für Sie da:

Security Operation Center (SOC).

Swisscom ist der führende Schweizer Security-Service-Provider. MSS-i betreibt ein «Security Operation Center» in der Schweiz, bei dem die Sicherheitsexperten rund um die Uhr vor Ort sind – und nicht bloss auf Pikett. Das gibt den Sicherheitsexperten von Swisscom die Möglichkeit, schnell und flexibel auf eine sicherheitsrelevante Situation zu reagieren.

Wir machen einfach weiter, wenn es nicht mehr weiter geht.

Das Swisscom «Security Operation Center» befindet sich an einem katastrophensicheren Standort in Zürich mit einem vierstufigen physischen Sicherheitskonzept samt eigener Stromversorgung. Sollte das «Security Operation Center» komplett ausfallen, arbeiten die Spezialisten von Swisscom in einem georedundanten Center in Bern oder Basel weiter.

Ich will mehr über das «Security Operation Center» erfahren.

Das hochwirksame Security Management von MSS-i basiert auf einem ausgeklügelten Zusammenspiel von Mensch und Maschine: Ausgereifte technische Lösungen und hochspezialisiertes menschliches Wissen ergänzen sich zu einem einzigartigen Service für Unternehmen, die ihre IT und ihre Infrastruktu wirksam schützen wollen.

threat flow grafic

Wir haben eine kurze Leitung:

Threat Intelligence

MSS-i unternimmt alles, um Ihre IT und Ihre Netzwerke wirksam und nachhaltig zu schützen. Dazu ist es notwendig, Gefahren frühzeitig zu erkennen und die richtigen Schlüsse daraus zu ziehen. Aus diesem Grund überwacht Swisscom verschiedene Feeds, lässt die Erkenntnisse von konkreten Fällen in Policies einfliessen, korreliert Feeds und Logs auf intelligente Art und Weise und lässt Menschen und Maschinen Hand in Hand arbeiten. Pausenlos. 7x24.

Ich will mehr über Threat Intelligence von MSS-i wissen.

Auf einen Blick im Bild:

Security Dashboard

dashboard screenshot
dashboard screenshot

Wer die Sicherheit seiner ICT-Umgebung in fremde Hände legt, will wissen, was diese Hände tun. Das Swisscom Dashboard informiert Sie in Echtzeit über den aktuellen Sicherheitsstatus der verschiedenen Komponenten sowie über die aktuelle Bedrohungslage. Daneben bietet es ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich in verschiedene Details zu vertiefen. Jederzeit und überall.

Mehr geht nicht:

Compliance

Am Anfang einer nachhaltigen Compliance stehen 3 Möglichkeiten: 1. Sie müssen Richtlinien einhalten, weil der Staat, die Branche oder der Verwaltungsrat entsprechende Vorgaben macht. 2. Sie wollen Richtlinien einhalten. 3. Sie müssen und wollen Richtlinien einhalten – was zweifelsfrei die beste Ausgangslage ist.

In allen drei Fällen stellt sich die Frage: «Wie messen Sie Compliance?» Ein externes Audit bindet Ressourcen: Es kostet viel Zeit und noch mehr Geld – und das erst noch jährlich. Setzen Sie deshalb mit Vorteil auf einen Partner, der Ihnen diese Arbeit abnimmt und dabei erst noch höchste Standards erfüllt – das geht schneller, einfacher und günstiger.

«Compliant» ist man immer. Die Frage ist nur, gegenüber wem oder was. Swisscom orientiert sich an nationalen und internationalen Standards und ist ISO 27001 sowie ISAE 3402 zertifiziert. Darüber hinaus hält MSS-i die Empfehlung der FINMA und das Schweizer Datenschutzgesetz ein. Und weil Compliance niemals aufhört, lässt sich Swisscom jedes Jahr von externe Auditoren prüfen.